We Are Rhosigns Neon

In 1978 “The Sign Shoppe” started operating from a garage by founding member Bruce Aitkenhead, who is now currently retired. The small company quickly became known for efficiency and the quality of its workmanship.

Two years later in 1980 the company began trading as Rhosigns Neon. Large commissions for signage from Pam Golding Properties, BG Developments and Mr Video led to rapid expansion and a need for larger industrial premises.

By 1983 our sophisticated neon plant was in operation. It is equipped with an in-house industrial spray booth, fully integrated workshop, graphics and vinyl application departments, and a large-format digital printing division.

Our installation teams are highly experienced across a wide range of installations, from large billboards and pylons to the smallest vinyl signage.

We are direct importers of all neon and LED requirements, which translates into reduced prices for our clients.

Over time our growing output necessitated the establishment of installation teams in Durban, Port Elizabeth, East London, George and even Namibia. We also have a warehouse and workshops in Gauteng. The company is individually rated and BEE compliant.

While Rhosigns Neon operates on a national level, the manufacture of our signs using the latest developments in technology and materials is undertaken only in Cape Town. This ensures we maintain 100% control of quality, service and deliveries.

The expansion of the business and our product lines continues but we are still a family business that remains committed to the values we focused on when Rhosigns began all those years ago in a garage: quality, service and workmanship.

MEET THE TEAM

At Rhosigns we are lucky enough to work with a passionate team of creative people. From our management team to our designers, from our sales people to our installation experts, this is the talented team that makes sure Rhosigns continues to provide our clients with the very best service and signs in the industry.

OPERATIONAL STRUCTURE

Our dedicated team.

MEMBERS

Alex Aitkenhead

Managing Director

alex@rhosigns.co.za

Silvana Aitkenhead

Financial Director

silvana@rhosigns.co.za

Daniela Aitkenhead

Director

daniela@rhosigns.co.za

Russel Aitkenhead

Director

russel@rhosigns.co.za

FRONT OF HOUSE

Abigail Aitkenhead

Client Liaison Manager

abigail@rhosigns.co.za

Cornelia Van Konijnenburg

Admin Manager

cornelia@rhosigns.co.za

Natasha Davids

Accounts

natasha@rhosigns.co.za

Stephanie Lottering

Admin

stephanie@rhosigns.co.za

Tosh Peter

Receptionist

tosh@rhosigns.co.za

Client testimonials

Contact Us

Give us a call or email us with all your signage queries. We look forward to hearing from you and discussing your requirements.

Contact Us

VIEW OUR SERVICES

We operate our own studio working closely with architects and design centres to produce innovative signage, from inception to completed product. We also have installation teams around the country, all of whom work to the same standards of excellence.

View Services

© Rhosigns Neon 2018. All Rights Reserved.